General editors

- Panayotis Dimopoulos (University of Patras, Patras, Greece)
- Thomas Raus (Botanic Garden and Botanical Museum Berlin, Germany)
- Arne Strid (Ørbæk, Denmark)

Special editors

- Constantia Patelodimou (Greece): Data collection, editing and preparation for import
- Georgia Fassou (University of Patras, Greece): Preparation for import of plant taxa images 
- Aris Vidalis (Greece): Logo design and CSS styling 
- Ioannis Kokkoris (University of Patras, Greece): Maps and spatial data treatment 

Data imports, editor and website development

This checklist uses the EDIT Platform for Cybertaxonomy technology developed and provided by the Biodiversity Informatics Research and Development Group of the Botanic Garden and Botanical Museum Berlin (BGBM). Data imports and special features have been coordinated and implemented by Andreas Müller, Andreas Kohlbecker and Constantia Patelodimou. Thanks to Thomas Borsch, Walter Berendsohn and Anton Güntsch for their general support of the checklist project.

We would also like to thank the following persons and institutions

Special thanks are due to the following friends, collaborators and plant and nature lovers, who have substantially supported our efforts to collect images of high quality of the plant taxa of Greece (in June 2017, the Flora of Greece web contained only 216 images included in Vascular plants of Greece: An annotated checklist (2013) and all provided by Arne Strid):

  • Goula Katerina (Athens, Greece)
  • Willing Eckhard (Dessau, Germany)
  • Turland Nick (Berlin, Germany)
  • Strid Arne (Ørbæk, Denmark)
  • Giannakis Thomas (Thessaloniki, Greece)
  • Bazos Ioannis (Athens, Greece)
  • Kofinas Giannis (Athens, Greece)
  • Papanikolaou Thanasis (Athens, Greece)
  • Zarkos Georgios (Kiato, Greece)
  • Charitonidou Martha (Ioannina, Greece)
  • Korakis Giorgos (Orestiada, Greece)
  • Ioannidis Vasilis (Kilkis, Greece)
  • Delahaye Thierry (France)
  • Dimopoulos Panayotis (Patras, Greece)
  • Lansdown Richard (United Kingdom)
  • Kipopoulos Eleftherios (Greece)
  • Flohe Johannes (Germany)
  • Fassou Georgia (Patras, Greece)
  • Panitsa Maria (Patras, Greece)
  • Fournaraki Christina (Chania, Crete)
  • Poirel Alain (Grenoble, France)
  • Charalambidis Stelios (Thessaloniki, Greece)
  • Iatrou Gregoris (Patras, Greece)
  • Lenton Stephen (Crete)
  • Jordan Jan
  • Politis Georgios (Athens, Greece)
  • Thomsen Knud 
  • Trigas Panagiotis (Athens, Greece)
  • Tsiftsis Spyros (Kavala, Greece)
  • Kokkoris Ioannis (Patras, Greece)
  • Vercaigne Marc (Belgium)